DARC

 

home
about me
the radio station
the antennas
the qth
Video Monitor
contest results
3V8CB activity
W6 activity
CT3 activity
EA8 activity
CN2AW activity
D44TZN activity
Hallig Hooge EU-042
A47RS Oman
Local Club
(only in German)

photo album
RBN statistics
log search

useful links

 

| qsl info | Email | guestbook | home |  

                 CN Morocco Holiday- DX- Pedition 2009

              Dar Bouzza                              WAG Contest

              20 km south of Casablanca

Hello everybody,
I was on holiday dx-pedition from 15th Oct to 21st Oct 2009 in Dar Bouazza, 20 km south of Casablanca, Morocco. This had the advantage that my XYL may enjoy the warm sun and the Atlantic Ocean while I pursued my hobby. In the Internet I found Andre, HB9HLM/CN2DX, who is living in Dar Bouazza, directly on the beach in a residental community offering an apartment to rent on the top floor including antennas. Andre gave me the contact to Kacem, CN8LR, who helped me to apply for my CN2AW licence. Both supported me very much, especially in the French correspondence.

Welcome in Dar Bouazza 

Sincere thanks to my XYL Monika for her support of my HAM Radio activity and to Andre HB9HLM / CN2DX for the warm hospitality! It was a pleasure to meet Andre with local friends CN8PA, CN8QG, HB9CVC / CN2CV and Abdel Karim at dinner and local drinks. Special thanks to Kacem CN8LR for his support to get the licence! (not on the photo)

Residence Beach House 

This is the Residence Beach House where we rent Andre's flat at the top floor. The access to this property was monitored by guards and we felt quite safe. There were several pools and one with salt-water close to the sea. The ideal location to combine HAM Radio activities with the interest of my XYL and relaxing holidays.

QSL card  

LOG available at ARRL LoTW since 9 Nov 2009! Meanwhile all paper QSLs were sent out!

contest fever
At long last! WAG contest 2009 from CN. The shack is small but nice. There I go! I spent the first half hour on 20m, then switched to 15m where I had a pile-up for about one hour. It was really fun! At night I switched to 40m and 80m in CW. I also made the experience that it was simply faster in CW and the QSO rate increased quite much although I used the Junkers straight-key. So I continued with CW until my arm hurt. Unfortunately, there were no condx on 10m. However, I made 590 QSOs and callsigns like DR800GRZ and DL60CHILD drove me crazy in CW. Finally, I became the "African Champion" in my class and that is a great feeling! I would like to thank all stations who worked! RIG: FT 897 with 100 Watt, antennas: 78m Windom and G5RV, Log: RCKLog, Key: Junkers

CousCous dinner the legendary Ricks Cafe




 
   

   © 2009 by DL1DAW •  dl1daw@darc.de

DARC

 

Anfang
über mich
die Funkstation
die Antennen
qth / Standort
Video Monitor
Contestergebnisse
3V8CB Urlaub
W6 Urlaub
CT3 Urlaub
EA8 Urlaub
CN2AW Urlaub
D44TZN Urlaub
Hallig Hooge EU-042
A47RS Oman
IOTA St.Mary's EU-011
OV Bergkamen
Fotoalbum
(nur in englisch)

RBN Statistik
Logbuchsuche

nützliche Links
(nur in englisch)

 

| qsl info | Email | Gästebuch | Anfang |  

                 CN Marokko Urlaubs- DX- Pedition 2009

              Dar Bouzza                              WAG Contest

              20 km südlich Casablanca

Hallo liebe Funkfreunde,
Ich habe eine sogenannte Ferien DXpedition vom 15. Okt bis zum 21. Okt 2009 in Dar Bouazza Marokko unternommen. Das liegt ca. 20 km südlich von Casablanca am Atlantischen Ozean. Der Ort hatte den Vorteil, dass meine XYL die warmen Sonnenstrahlen und das Meer geniessen konnte, während ich meinem Hobby nachging. Bei der Internetsuche fand ich Andre, HB9HLM/CN2DX, der zeitweise in Dar Bouazza lebt, direkt am Strand in einer Wohnanlage wor er sein Appartement im obersten Stockwerk zur Miete anbot. Natürlich mit Antennennutzung! Andre besorgte mir den Kontakt zu Kacem, CN8LR, der mir beim Lizenzantrag für das Call CN2AW half. Beide waren sehr hilfreich, besonders in der französischen Korrespondenz.

Willkommen in Dar Bouazza 

Herzlichen Dank an meine XYL Monika, die meine Funkaktivität unterstützte und an Andre HB9HLM / CN2DX für seine Gastfreundschaft! Es war sehr angenehm Andre mit örtlichen Funkamateuren und Freunden beim Abendessen und einigen Drinks zu treffen. Hier siehst Du CN8PA, CN8QG, HB9CVC / CN2CV und Abdel Karim. Ein besonderes Dankeschön an Kacem CN8LR, der mir half die Lizenz zu bekommen!

Residenz Beach House 

In dieser auf Zugang überwachten Residenz waren wir im obersten Stockwerk untergebracht. Die Anlage liegt direkt am Meer und ist mit mehreren Swimmingpools ausgestattet. Der ideale Platz um Urlaub und Funkaktivitäten einvernehmlich mit der XYL zu gestalten.

QSL Karte  

das Log ist im ARRL LoTW seit Nov. 2009 verfügbar! Alle QSL Karten sind verschickt!!

Endlich Contest
 

Endlich! Es geht los! WAG Contest 2009 von CN.
Der Shack ist klein aber fein. Ich verbrachte die erste halbe Stunde auf 20m, dann wechselte ich nach 15m wo ich ein fast einstündiges Pile-up genoss. Eine wahre Freude! Nachts war ich auf 40m und 80m in CW. Mir wurde schnell klar, das es in CW einfach schneller ging und die QSO Rate schnell nach oben schoss, und das obwohl ich eine Junkers Handtaste nutzte! Ich arbeitete in CW bis der Arm schmerzte! Leider waren keine Bedingungen auf 10m. Wie auch immer, ich machte 590 QSOs und Rufzeichen wie DR800GRZ und DL60CHILD trieben mich in den Wahnsinn. Zum guten Ende wurde ich "Afrikameister" in meiner Klasse und das ist ein erhebenes Gefühl! An dieser Stelle bedanke ich mich bei allen Stationen, die mich gearbeitet haben! RIG: FT 897 mit 100 Watt, Antennen: 78m Windom und G5RV, Log: RCKLog, Taste: Junkers

KusKus Dinner das legendäre Ricks Cafe




 
   

   © 2009 by DL1DAW •  dl1daw@darc.de